For Teachers

For Parents

Maths Practice App

Way of the Cross

Price: Android - Paid

Teacher Certification

SubjectsSubject Category of the app


  • Way of the Cross App - 1Way of the Cross App - 2Way of the Cross App - 3Way of the Cross App - 4

Developer Description

The Way of the Cross, also called Vía Crucis represents the stations of the cross during the passion of Christ.
The traditional Way of the Cross is composed of 14 stations, although there are variants with 15 stations, collecting the resurrection as one station.
Ultimately the stations represent the following scenes:
I Station: Jesus is condemned to death.
II Station: Jesus carrying the cross.
III Station: Jesus falls for the first time.
IV Station: Jesus meets his mother.
V Station: The Cyrenean helps Jesus carry the cross.
VI Station: The Veronica wipes the face of Jesus.
VII Station: Jesus falls the second time.
VIII Station: Jesus is the women of Jerusalem.
IX Station: Jesus falls the third time.
X Station: Jesus is stripped of his garments.
XI Station: Jesus is nailed to the cross.
XII Station: Jesus dies on the cross.
XIII Station: Jesus is taken down from the cross and delivered to his mother.
XIV Station: Jesus is laid in the Tomb.

Reference: Vatican ( web

Read More Less