Through the Looking-Glass, by Lewis Carroll

Price: iPhone/iPad - Paid

EAS Certification


  • Through the Looking-Glass, by Lewis Carroll-1Through the Looking-Glass, by Lewis Carroll-2Through the Looking-Glass, by Lewis Carroll-3Through the Looking-Glass, by Lewis Carroll-4Through the Looking-Glass, by Lewis Carroll-5

From the Developer

Through the Looking-Glass, and What Alice Found There (1871) is a work of children's literature by Lewis Carroll (Charles Lutwidge Dodgson). It is the sequel to Alice's Adventures in Wonderland (1865). The themes and settings of Through the Looking-Glass make it a kind of mirror image of Wonderland: the first book begins outdoors, in the warm month of May (May 4),uses frequent changes in size as a plot device, and draws on the imagery of playing cards; the second opens indoors on a snowy, wintry night exactly six months later, on November 4 (the day before Guy Fawkes Night),uses frequent changes in time and spatial directions as a plot device, and draws on the imagery of chess. In it, there are many mirror themes, including opposites, time running backwards, and so on.

Read More Less